Dr. Suess on Capitol Hill

I am Rand

I am Rand
Rand I am

That Rand-I-am
That Rand-I-am!
I do not like
those #StandwithRand(s)

Would you drone
your countrymen?

I do not drone them,
Rand-I-am.
I do not drone
my countrymen.

Would you drone them
Here or there?

Okay maybe there
Not  likely here

Probably would not drone them here.
We would not drone just
anywhere.
I would not drone
my countrymen.
I would not drone them,
Rand-I-am

Would you drone them
in their house?
Would you drone them
with A MOUSE?

I do not drone them
in a house.
I do not drone them
with a mouse.
I’d might not drone them
here, but there…?
I do not drone just
anywhere.
I do not drone my countrymen.
I do not drone them, Rand-I-am.

Would you? Could you?
in a car?
Drone them? Drone them?
Here they are.

I probably would not ,
in a car,
unless that  car was very far

You may drone them.
You will see.
You may drone them locally.
Locally?
Not locally.
I probably would not locally.
I can’t imagine! NOW let me be!

I would not drone them here, I swear.
We’ll probably stop at OVER THERE!

You will not drone them.
So you say.
Trust us! Trust us!
But you may.
If you really want to, you may I say.

Rand!
If you don’t let me be,
I might just try it.
Wait and see. (Pushes button, whirring overhead.)

Say!
I like to drone my countrymen!
I do!! I’ll drone them, Rand-I-am!
And I would drone them in a boat!
Will drone all those who get my goat…
And I will drone them in RED STATES.
And in the dark. All those I HATE!!
In their cars. All those still FREE.
It’s just so fun and good you see!

So I will lock them in cell blocks.
And I will drone all those on FOX.
And I will drone them in THE HOUSE.
And I will drone them with a mouse.
Hope and Change drones here and there.
Say! I will drone them ANYWHERE!

I’d love to drone
my countrymen!
Thank you!
Thank you,
Rand-I-am

Leave a Reply

